Oklahoma State University

What is a "3+1" early admissions program?

The 3 + 1 early admissions program is a degree plan that allows a student to complete the first 3 years at Oklahoma State University then transfer back up to 30 hours from a health professions doctoral program to complete the undergraduate degree.

Please be aware that certain restrictions apply. The student should contact the appropriate person listed to discuss the details. Each Department/degree program has defined what degree requirements  may be substituted with coursework transferred back from a doctoral program

 

What degree plans are eligible?

The following majors offered through the College of Arts & Sciences have been approved for use

 

Degree Program

Contact Person

Email

 

Biochemistry BS

 

Sheri Orr

 

sheri.m.orr@okstate.edu

 

Biological Science BS

 

Kathleen Wilson

 

kathleeen.wilson@okstate.edu

 

Bachelors of University Studies (B.U.S.)

 

 

Anthony Valentine or

Amy Martindale

 

anthony.valentine@okstate.edu

amy.martindale@okstate.edu

 

Chemistry-Departmental BS

 

Sheri Orr

This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it 

 

sheri.m.orr@okstate.edu

 

Economics BS

 

Anna Zeide

 

zeide@okstate.edu

 

Geography BS

 

Emily Fekete

 

fekete@okstate.edu

 

Liberal Studies BS

 

Anthony Valentine

 

anthony.valentine@okstate.edu

 

Math BS

 

Alex Darling

 

alex.darling@okstate.edu

 

Microbiology BS

 

Dana Hatter

 

dana.hatter@okstate.edu

 

Physics- Applied BS

 

Sheri Orr

 

sheri.m.orr@okstate.edu

 

Physiology BS

 

Vicki Rhodey or

Dan Leifield

 

vicki.rhodey@okstate.edu

dan.leifield@okstate.edu

 

Political Science BS

 

Vincent Burke

 

vincent.burke@okstate.edu

 

Psychology BS

 

Kevin Seymore or

Silvia Daggy

 

kevin.seymore@okstate.edu

silvia.daggy@okstate.edu

 

Sociology BS

 

Dahlia Molloy

 

dahlia.molloy@okstate.edu

 

Zoology BS

 

Vicki Rhodey or

Dan Leifield

 

vicki.rhodey@okstate.edu

dan.leifield@okstate.edu

 

 


 

 

The following majors offered through the College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources have been approved for use

 

Degree Program

Contact Person

Email

Agribusiness, Option: Pre-Veterinary Business Management (Veterinary medicine)

 

Joe Schatzer

joe.schatzer@okstate.edu

Animal Sciences, Option: Pre-veterinary Animal Science

Jerry Fitch

jerry.fitch@okstate.edu

 

 

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology BS

Patricia Canaan patricia.canaan@okstate.edu