Oklahoma State University

OSU 3+1 degrees

What is a "3+1" program?

The 3 + 1 program is a degree plan that allows a student to complete the first 3 years at Oklahoma State University then transfer back up to 30 hours from a health professions doctoral program to complete the undergraduate degree.

Please be aware that certain restrictions apply. The student should contact the appropriate person listed to discuss the details. Each Department/degree program has defined what degree requirements  may be substituted with coursework transferred back from a doctoral program

 

What degree plans are eligible?

The following majors offered through the College of Arts & Sciences have been approved for use

 

Degree Program

Contact Person

Email

Biochemistry BS

Sandra Leppin

sandra.leppin@okstate.edu

Biological Science BS

Kathleen Wilson

kathleeen.wilson@okstate.edu

Bachelors of University Studies (B.U.S.)

 

David Crawford or

Amy Martindale

david.crawford@okstate.edu

amy.martindale@okstate.edu

Chemistry-Departmental BS

Sheri Orr

This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it  sheri.m.orr@okstate.edu

Economics BS

Sandra Leppin

sandra.leppin@okstate.edu

Geography BS

Reuel Hanks

reuel.hanks@okstate.edu

Liberal Studies BS

Sandra Leppin

sandra.leppin@okstate.edu

Math BS

Lisa Mantini

lisa.mantini@okstate.edu

Microbiology (Biomedical Science) BS

Dana Hatter

dana.hatter@okstate.edu

Physics- Applied BS

Sheri Orr

sheri.m.orr@okstate.edu

Physiology BS

Vicki Rhodey or

Dan Leifield

vicki.rhodey@okstate.edu

dan.leifield@okstate.edu

Political Science BS

Vincent Burke

vincent.burke@okstate.edu

Psychology BS

Kevin Seymore or

Silvia Daggy

kevin.seymore@okstate.edu

silvia.daggy@okstate.edu

Sociology BS

Dahlia Molloy

dahlia.molloy@okstate.edu

Zoology BS

Vicki Rhodey or

Dan Leifield

vicki.rhodey@okstate.edu

dan.leifield@okstate.edu

 

 


 

 

The following majors offered through the College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources have been approved for use

 

Degree Program

Contact Person

Email

Agribusiness, Option: Pre-Veterinary Business Management (Veterinary medicine)

 

Joe Schatzer

joe.schatzer@okstate.edu

Animal Sciences, Option: Pre-veterinary Animal Science

Jerry Fitch

jerry.fitch@okstate.edu

 

 

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology BS

Patricia Canaan patricia.canaan@okstate.edu