OSU 3+1 early admission degrees


What is a "3+1" early admissions program?

The 3 + 1 early admissions program is a degree plan that allows a student to complete the first 3 years at Oklahoma State University then transfer back up to 30 hours from a health professions doctoral program to complete the undergraduate degree.

Please be aware that certain restrictions apply. The student should contact the appropriate person listed to discuss the details. Each Department/degree program has defined what degree requirements  may be substituted with coursework transferred back from a doctoral program

What degree plans are eligible?

The following majors offered through the College of Arts & Sciences have been approved for use

Degree Program

Contact Person

Email

Biochemistry BS

Sheri Orr

sheri.m.orr@okstate.edu

Biological Science BS 
Option: Pre-Healthcare

 

Bachelors of University Studies (B.U.S.)

Anthony Valentine 

Amy Martindale

anthony.valentine@okstate.edu

amy.martindale@okstate.edu

Chemistry-Departmental BS

 Sheri Orr

This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it 

 sheri.m.orr@okstate.edu

Economics BS

Anna Zeide

zeide@okstate.edu

Geography BS

Emily Fekete

fekete@okstate.edu

Liberal Studies BS

Anthony Valentine

anthony.valentine@okstate.edu

Math BS

 Cara Brun

 cara.brun@okstate.edu

Microbiology BS

Dana Hatter

dana.hatter@okstate.edu

Physics- Applied BS

Sheri Orr

sheri.m.orr@okstate.edu

Physiology BS
Option: Pre-Medical Sciences

Vicki Rhodey

Dan Leifield

vicki.rhodey@okstate.edu

dan.leifield@okstate.edu

Political Science BS

Vincent Burke

vincent.burke@okstate.edu

Psychology BS

Kevin Seymore

Silvia Daggy

kevin.seymore@okstate.edu

silvia.daggy@okstate.edu

Sociology BS

Dahlia Molloy

dahlia.molloy@okstate.edu

Zoology BS
Option: Pre-Medical Sciences

Vicki Rhodey

Dan Leifield

vicki.rhodey@okstate.edu

dan.leifield@okstate.edu

 

The following majors offered through the College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources have been approved for use

Degree Program

Contact Person

Email

Agribusiness, Option: Pre-Veterinary Business Management

Joe Schatzer

joe.schatzer@okstate.edu

Animal Sciences, Option: Pre-Veterinary Animal Sciences

Jerry Fitch

jerry.fitch@okstate.edu

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Option: Pre-Medical or Pre-Veterinary Science

Patricia Canaan

patricia.canaan@okstate.edu

Entomology, Option: Pre-Veterinary or Pre-Medical

Wyatt Hoback

whoback@okstate.edu

 

The following majors offered through the College of Human Sciences have been approved for use

Degree Program

Contact Person

Email

Human Development and Family Science (BSHS) with an option in Child and Family Services

Julie Cunningham

julie.cunningham@okstate.edu